close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Practice Your English Conversation Club

Adult "All Levels" for English Conversation

2020-02-26 14:00:00 2020-02-26 15:30:00 America/New_York Practice Your English Conversation Club Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

Wednesday, February 26
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-26 14:00:00 2020-02-26 15:30:00 America/New_York Practice Your English Conversation Club Come practice your English language skills with others in friendly conversations. Free and open to the public. No registration is required; drop-in when you can. Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

Come practice your English language skills with others in friendly conversations. Free and open to the public. No registration is required; drop-in when you can.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | ESL Classes |

TAGS: | |

Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

gschuler@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1704
Fax: 703.746.1775

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 12
Mon, Mar 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: The library has a parking lot.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue 3.3 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8W, 25B, 28A
  • DASH Bus: AT2, AT5

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Google Meet
Attention all handcrafters! Join us to share what you are working on, see what others are creating, and just chat while we craft together!

Tue, Apr 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom
Join us as we discuss the book "Code Girls: The Untold Story of the American Women Code Breakers of World War II" by Liza Mundy. Register

Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
Virtual
This class will introduce you to Overdrive & Libby, help you create an account, and get you started reading or listening.

Thu, Apr 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Google Meet
Attention all handcrafters! Join us to share what you are working on, see what others are creating, and just chat while we craft together!

Fri, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual Spitfire Book Club
Each week on Friday morning, Spitfire will post our newest club to YouTube. You can watch this any time you want!

Fri, Apr 10, 10:00am - 11:30am
Virtual
Did you know you have access to magazines and music with your library card?

Sat, Apr 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Zoom
Death Cafes are an opportunity to demystify the death experience. We offer an open, safe environment for discussing thoughts, feelings about all manner death and dying. Register