close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

CHARLES E. BEATLEY, JR. CENTRAL LIBRARY

Hours & Location
Mon, Sep 14 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Sep 15 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Sep 16 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Sep 17 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Sep 18 Closed
Sat, Sep 19 11:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 20 Closed

Address
5005 Duke Street
Alexandria
Alexandria, VA 22304
Tel: 703.746.1702
Fax: 703.746.1763
About the branch

Parking: The library has a large parking lot with 175 spaces.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue Lines 3.2 miles); Van Dorn Station (Blue Line 2.1 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8Z, 29K, 29N, 21A, 25B
  • DASH Bus: AT7, AT8

Upcoming Events
Mon, Sep 21, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Tue, Sep 22, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Wed, Sep 23, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Thu, Sep 24, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Sat, Sep 26, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Mon, Sep 28, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Tue, Sep 29, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Wed, Sep 30, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Thu, Oct 01, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Sat, Oct 03, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.

Mon, Oct 05, All day
Swing by Beatley Central Library anytime between September 15 and October 15 to pick up a bag of craft supplies celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month! Ages 6-12.