Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

KATE WALLER BARRETT BRANCH LIBRARY

Hours & Location
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
717 Queen Street
Alexandria
Alexandria, VA 22314
Tel: 703.746.1703
Fax: 703.746.1708
About the branch

Parking: No library parking lot.  Street parking is available.  A paid parking lot is available on the 100 block of North Alfred Street. 

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1 mile) and King Street Stations (1.1 miles). 
  • Metrobus: 10A/B, 11C
  • DASH Bus: 30, 31, Old Town Circulator
  • King Street Trolley:  King & Columbus

For reasonable disability accommodation, contact jgregorio@alexlibraryva.org or call 703.746.1701 or TTY 703.746.1790.


Upcoming Events
Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
First Floor
Songs, games, movement and more for ages 0-23 months

Thu, May 30, 11:00am - 11:45am
First Floor
Stories, songs, movement and more for ages 2+

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Bring items from home that are broken, torn or not quite working correctly. Our Fixit Coaches and Volunteers will try to get them up and running. Check-in at the Welcome Table to begin your visit.