close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

JAMES M. DUNCAN BRANCH LIBRARY

Hours & Location
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
2501 Commonwealth Avenue
Alexandria
VA 22301
Tel: 703.746.1705
Fax: 703.746.1785
About the branch

Parking: There is a small lot with 9 spaces.  On street parking is available.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1.3 miles) and King Street Stations (1.5 miles)
  • Metrobus: 10A, 10B, 10E
  • DASH Bus: AT10

Upcoming Events
Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Jan 23, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:45am - 11:15am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 24, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room
Fri, Jan 25, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 28, 10:15am - 10:45am

Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 28, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room
Mon, Jan 28, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:45am - 11:15am

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:45am - 11:15am

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 31, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 04, 10:15am - 10:45am

Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 04, 11:15am - 11:45am

Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Mon, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:45am - 11:15am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Area
Wed, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:45am - 11:15am

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 5:00pm - 6:30pm