Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

We Need Pollinators

Pollinators Need You

2023-06-13 19:00:00 2023-06-13 20:00:00 America/New_York We Need Pollinators Who are the pollinators and how can we help them thrive in our yards and communities? Virtual -

Tuesday, June 13
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-06-13 19:00:00 2023-06-13 20:00:00 America/New_York We Need Pollinators Who are the pollinators and how can we help them thrive in our yards and communities? Virtual -

Who are the pollinators and how can we help them thrive in our yards and communities?

Sally Valdes, an ecologist with a long-standing interest in pollinators, will provide information on a variety of animal pollinators, including the threats they face, and how you can help them. This year's National Pollinator Week is from June 19-25; included will be options for participation in this week-long celebration of pollinators.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Nutrition | Gardening |

TAGS: | Sustainability |

Virtual


Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming Events

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
Celebrate Pride Month by joining us for a discussion of Maia Kobabe's 2019 banned graphic novel.

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom
Read and discuss compelling nonfiction books handpicked by Library staff that explore Virginia history, society, and culture. Register

Tue, Jun 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Attention all handcrafters! Join us to share what you are working on, see what others are creating, and just chat while we craft together!Register

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
Join us on Zoom the third Thursday of each month! We are discussing selections from "The 7 Deadly Sins Sampler, a Great Books Foundation Anthology."  Click on the event title for more info!Register

Fri, Jun 21, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Zoom
Celebrate Pride Month by joining Professor Collen K. Vesely of George Mason University as she discusses the experiences of trans children and offers strategies for adults who work with them. Register