Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Current Events

Discussion Group

2022-10-05 14:00:00 2022-10-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Current Events Join us on Zoom for a current events discussion on the 4th Weds. of the month. Email reflib@alexlibraryva.org to join our email list and get details on this month's topic. Virtual -

Wednesday, October 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-10-05 14:00:00 2022-10-05 15:00:00 America/New_York Current Events Join us on Zoom for a current events discussion on the 4th Weds. of the month. Email reflib@alexlibraryva.org to join our email list and get details on this month's topic. Virtual -

Join us on Zoom for a current events discussion on the 4th Weds. of the month. Email reflib@alexlibraryva.org to join our email list and get details on this month's topic.

Prior to the discussion, you will be emailed a background narrative to read, along with three or four discussion questions.  Dr. George Cody, History & Political Science Academic, will lead the group discussion. 

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Event |

TAGS: | issues | discussion groups | current events |

Virtual


Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Upcoming Events

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Attention all handcrafters! Join us to share what you are working on, see what others are creating, and just chat while we craft together!Register

Tue, Jul 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Attention all handcrafters! Join us to share what you are working on, see what others are creating, and just chat while we craft together!Register