close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Toddler Rock 'n Read

Musical story time for kids ages 1-4 years with a caregiver.

We're learning rhymes, grooving to music and reading a rocking book at Toddler Rock and Read. For ages 1-4 with a caregiver. Please join us at either 10 AM, 10:45 AM, 11:30 AM. Space is limited to the first 74 participants. 

School groups should call 703-746-1783 to schedule class visits.

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime | Children |

TAGS: | music |

James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

bstovall@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1705
Fax: 703.746.1785

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: There is a small lot with 9 spaces.  On street parking is available.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1.3 miles) and King Street Stations (1.5 miles)
  • Metrobus: 10A, 10B, 10E
  • DASH Bus: AT10

Upcoming events

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Mon, Jul 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us for a talk with Dr. Atticus Stovall of NASA Goddard Space Flight Center about the cutting edge laser technology being used to map the world's forests in three-dimensions.

Thu, Aug 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

Fri, Aug 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!

Mon, Aug 05, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Learn some Line Dancing Basics. You will learn some steps for beginners to get you started with Line Dancing. Bring some friends or come alone, this class is great for beginners.

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films.

Fri, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!

Mon, Aug 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Learn some Line Dancing Basics. You will learn some steps for beginners to get you started with Line Dancing. Bring some friends or come alone, this class is great for beginners.

Fri, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Learn about Scottish history through dance! A troupe of dancers from the Granfling School of Highland Dance will bring Scottish history to life with a dance performance suitable for all ages.

Mon, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Wed, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Fri, Aug 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Mon, Aug 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Fri, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!