close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

KATE WALLER BARRETT BRANCH LIBRARY

Hours & Location
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
717 Queen Street
Alexandria
VA 22314
Tel: 703.746.1703
Fax: 703.746.1708
About the branch

Parking: No library parking lot.  Street parking is available.  A paid parking lot is available on the 100 block of North Alfred Street. 

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1 mile) and King Street Stations (1.1 miles). 
  • Metrobus: 10A, 10B, 10E, 11Y
  • DASH Bus: AT2/AT5/AT8
  • King Street Trolley:  King & Columbus

Upcoming Events
Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

First Floor
Wed, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Fri, Jan 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Tue, Jan 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Tue, Jan 29, 11:00am - 11:45am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 30, 11:00am - 11:45am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Tue, Feb 05, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Tue, Feb 05, 11:00am - 11:45am

Story Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:15am - 10:45am

Story Room
Wed, Feb 06, 11:00am - 11:45am

First Floor
Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Second Floor
Wed, Feb 06, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Second Floor
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 4:45pm