close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

CHARLES E. BEATLEY, JR. CENTRAL LIBRARY

Hours & Location
Mon, Mar 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Mar 23 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Address
5005 Duke Street
Alexandria
VA 22304
Tel: 703.746.1702
Fax: 703.746.1763
About the branch

Parking: The library has a large parking lot with 175 spaces.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue Lines 3.2 miles); Van Dorn Station (Blue Line 2.1 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8Z, 29K, 29N, 21A, 25B
  • DASH Bus: AT7, AT8

Upcoming Events
Small Conference Room
Sun, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Sun, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Small Conference Room
Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:10am

Rescheduled
Mon, Mar 25, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
New date Monday, March 25, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Small Conference Room
Mon, Mar 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Small Conference Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Tue, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Story Room
Tue, Mar 26, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Small Conference Room
Tue, Mar 26, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Mar 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Tue, Mar 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:10am

Picture Book Area
Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am - 11:10am

Story Room
Wed, Mar 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Mar 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Mar 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Mar 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Small Conference Room
Wed, Mar 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Small Conference Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Room
Thu, Mar 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Mar 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 28, 6:45pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Mar 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 29, 10:30am - 11:10am

Large Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 30, 10:00am - 4:30pm

Picture Book Area
Sat, Mar 30, 11:00am - 11:40am

Small Conference Room
Sat, Mar 30, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Mar 30, 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Picture Book Area
Sun, Mar 31, 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Apr 01, 10:30am - 11:10am

Mon, Apr 01, 5:00pm - 8:30pm

Large Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Small Conference Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Tue, Apr 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Story Room
Tue, Apr 02, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Large Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 02, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Apr 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Apr 03, 10:30am - 11:10am

Story Room
Wed, Apr 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Apr 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 03, 6:00pm - 8:20pm

Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Apr 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Small Conference Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Large Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Apr 04, 10:30am - 11:15am

Story Room
Thu, Apr 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Apr 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Apr 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Thu, Apr 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Apr 05, 10:30am - 11:10am

Picture Book Area
Sat, Apr 06, 11:00am - 11:40am

Small Conference Room
Sat, Apr 06, 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Apr 06, 12:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Apr 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Small Conference Room
Sun, Apr 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Small Conference Room
Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:10am

Small Conference Room
Mon, Apr 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Small Conference Room
Mon, Apr 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm