close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Afternoon Book Discussion Group

"The Lost City of the Monkey God"

2019-07-11 13:30:00 2019-07-11 14:30:00 America/New_York Afternoon Book Discussion Group James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

Thursday, July 11
1:30pm - 2:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-11 13:30:00 2019-07-11 14:30:00 America/New_York Afternoon Book Discussion Group Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome! James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

This month we will discuss The Lost City of the Monkey God by Douglas Preston.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Quest | Book Discussion Groups |

TAGS: | books | book group | book discussion | book club | book |

James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

bstovall@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1705
Fax: 703.746.1785

Hours
We're closed Saturday August 31
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: There is a small lot with 9 spaces.  On street parking is available.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1.3 miles) and King Street Stations (1.5 miles)
  • Metrobus: 10A, 10B, 10E
  • DASH Bus: AT10

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Mon, Aug 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Fri, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!