close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Science in the Summer: Level 2

Rising 4th - 6th Grades

2019-07-29 11:30:00 2019-07-29 12:30:00 America/New_York Science in the Summer: Level 2 Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

Monday, July 29
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-29 11:30:00 2019-07-29 12:30:00 America/New_York Science in the Summer: Level 2 In this four day class, led by a professional teacher, children will learn about the human body including the digestive system, the vascular system, the nervous system, and DNA. Registration requried Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

In this four day class, led by a professional teacher, children will learn about the human body including the digestive system, the vascular system, the nervous system, and DNA. Registration requried

Class size is limited and registration is required. Due to demand, participants will be selected at random through a lottery system. To be eligible to participate, parents or guardians must fill out a registration form for their child in person at the Beatley Youth Services Desk between Monday, July 15 and Wednesday, July 17. Those selected will be notified by Monday, July 22. Children are required to arrive on-time and attend all four days to participate. Science in the Summer is sponsored by GSK and AAAS.

Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

spalmieri@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1702
Fax: 703.746.1763

Hours
We're closed Saturday August 31
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: The library has a large parking lot with 175 spaces.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue Lines 3.2 miles); Van Dorn Station (Blue Line 2.1 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8Z, 29K, 29N, 21A, 25B
  • DASH Bus: AT7, AT8

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Mon, Aug 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Fri, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!