close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Duncan Book Discussion Group

"Killers of the Flower Moon"

2019-01-16 19:00:00 2019-01-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Duncan Book Discussion Group James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

Wednesday, January 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-16 19:00:00 2019-01-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Duncan Book Discussion Group The Duncan Book Discussion Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month. James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

The Duncan Book Discussion Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

This month, we are discussing "Killers of the Flower Moon: The Osage Murders and the Birth of the FBI" by David Grann. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussion Groups |

TAGS: | book group | book discussion | book club |

James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library

bstovall@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1705
Fax: 703.746.1785

Hours
Mon, Jan 21 Closed
(Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
Tue, Jan 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jan 23 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 24 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jan 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: There is a small lot with 9 spaces.  On street parking is available.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: Yellow and Blue lines at Braddock Road (1.3 miles) and King Street Stations (1.5 miles)
  • Metrobus: 10A, 10B, 10E
  • DASH Bus: AT10

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
A modern take on calligraphy. Spice up your shopping lists, design your own stationary, and create your own cards using beautiful hand-letting techniques that anyone can master.

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 30, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Join us as we watch through the known Marvel Cinematic Universe in anticipation of the final installment this April. This week's feature film is Thor. Rated PG-13.

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Join Alexandria Oddball Cinema in this special screening of Basquiat in honor of Black History Month!

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films!

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
This discussion group meets on the first Thursday of each month. All are welcome!

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Anne Bolen of Anne B. History will give you tips on how to collect family memories with oral history interviews.

Duncan Kitchen
Mon, Feb 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Join the Friends of Duncan Library for their monthly meeting! These meetings are open to the public. Learn more about what the Friends do, become a member, and get involved!

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Join Alexandria Oddball Cinema for a special showing of Pootie Tang for Black History Month!

Meeting Room
Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Duncan Book Discussion Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.