close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Cantare: Vamos al Carnaval

2019-06-22 11:00:00 2019-06-22 11:45:00 America/New_York Cantare: Vamos al Carnaval Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

Saturday, June 22
11:00am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-06-22 11:00:00 2019-06-22 11:45:00 America/New_York Cantare: Vamos al Carnaval Experience the excitement of Carnaval with joyful rhythms from different traditions. All ages with an adult. Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

Experience the excitement of Carnaval with joyful rhythms from different traditions. All ages with an adult.

AGE GROUP: | Children | All Ages | Ages 6-12 | Ages 0-5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Summer Quest | Performer | Diversity |

TAGS: | preschool | music | family | elementary |

Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

spalmieri@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1702
Fax: 703.746.1763

Hours
We're closed Saturday August 31
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: The library has a large parking lot with 175 spaces.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue Lines 3.2 miles); Van Dorn Station (Blue Line 2.1 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8Z, 29K, 29N, 21A, 25B
  • DASH Bus: AT7, AT8

Upcoming events

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Mon, Aug 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Fri, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
This summer, Friday Afternoons are movie matinees at Duncan Library!