close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Small Space Gardening Techniques

2019-03-23 10:30:00 2019-03-23 12:30:00 America/New_York Small Space Gardening Techniques Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

Saturday, March 23
10:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-23 10:30:00 2019-03-23 12:30:00 America/New_York Small Space Gardening Techniques Grow more fresh produce in less space and save time with less watering, weeding, and tilling. Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

Grow more fresh produce in less space and save time with less watering, weeding, and tilling.

Learn simple principles and techniques of intensive gardening, including Mel Bartholomew's square foot system, that will bring you high yields with easy maintenance. Presented by Master Gardeners of Northern Virginia and the Virginia Cooperative Extension. FREE and open to the public. Advance registration is requested at mgnv.org under Events. Questions? Call 703-228-6414 or email mgarlalex@gmail.com.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Event | Gardening |

TAGS: | MGNV gardening |

Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library

kmaier@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1704
Fax: 703.746.1775

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, May 23 1:00PM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: The library has a parking lot.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue 3.3 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8W, 25B, 28A
  • DASH Bus: AT2, AT5

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us for a discussion of Richard Ford's novel "Canada".

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
A fresh look at the must-have basic sources and notes about effective research methods will get you started and keep you going.

Sat, Jun 29, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
In celebration of the 80th anniversary of the Alexandria Library Sit In, the first known sit in, Alexandria Library will screen films and host other events related to the film festival.

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films.

Thu, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Alexandria Oddball Cinema screens "Fire in the Sky." Rated PG-13. 1993 (c) Paramount Pictures.

Wed, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Thu, Aug 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films.

Mon, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Wed, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.