close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Friends of the Beatley Central Library Booksale

2019-03-19 16:00:00 2019-03-19 20:30:00 America/New_York Friends of the Beatley Central Library Booksale Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

Tuesday, March 19
4:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-03-19 16:00:00 2019-03-19 20:30:00 America/New_York Friends of the Beatley Central Library Booksale Thousands of books, CDs, DVDs and more will be available for sale. All proceeds benefit the Friends of Beatley Central Library. Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

Thousands of books, CDs, DVDs and more will be available for sale. All proceeds benefit the Friends of Beatley Central Library.

Tuesday, March 19 from 4pm to 8:30pm (Tuesday is Members only, and memberships are available at the door. Numbers for entrance to the Members’ Preview will be given starting at noon on the 11th)

Wednesday, March 20 from 10am to 8:30pm

Thursday, March 21 from 10am to 8:30pm

Friday, March 22 from 10am to 5:30pm

Saturday, March 23 from 10am to 4:30pm

Sunday, March 24 from 1pm to 4:30pm

Monday, March 25 from 1pm to 5pm is Teacher Appreciation Day. Bring your school ID and take any of the remaining books you want for your classroom for free. Non-profits are also invited that day to take books they can use.

You can bring your own bags or you can purchase our new Friends tote bag for $3. All proceeds support the library, and these heavy duty bags hold lots of fabulous books, DVDs, CDs and audiobooks.

All items for sale have been donated by generous supporters like you (for our donation guidelines, please click here or scroll down). The money that the Friends raise at book sales pays for innovative programs, expanded collections and state-of-the-art technology that the Library could not afford otherwise. Thank you.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Booksales |

TAGS: | book sale | Beatley Friends |

Charles E. Beatley Jr. Central Library

spalmieri@alexlibraryva.org
Phone: 703.746.1702
Fax: 703.746.1763

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Parking: The library has a large parking lot with 175 spaces.

Public Transit:

  • Metrorail: King Street Station (Yellow & Blue Lines 3.2 miles); Van Dorn Station (Blue Line 2.1 miles)
  • Metrobus: 8Z, 29K, 29N, 21A, 25B
  • DASH Bus: AT7, AT8

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Tue, Jun 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Ellen Coolidge Burke Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us for a discussion of Richard Ford's novel "Canada".

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
A fresh look at the must-have basic sources and notes about effective research methods will get you started and keep you going.

Sat, Jun 29, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
In celebration of the 80th anniversary of the Alexandria Library Sit In, the first known sit in, Alexandria Library will screen films and host other events related to the film festival.

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films.

Thu, Jul 11, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Alexandria Oddball Cinema screens "Fire in the Sky." Rated PG-13. 1993 (c) Paramount Pictures.

Wed, Jul 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Thu, Aug 01, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join us each month as we read a new book. All are welcome!

Wed, Aug 07, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Friends of Duncan Library present A Year of Great Neo Noir Films.

Mon, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
Join Oddball Cinema as they screen lesser known films, films that never received a wide release, foreign films, and films that are just downright strange!

Wed, Aug 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
James M. Duncan Jr. Branch Library - Meeting Room
The Duncan Book Group meets on the third Wednesday of each month.